play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD

At ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Bought BMW 120 M sport 12 model Outstanding services very satisfied

    By Omi M on 16 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Outstanding services very satisfied

    Reply from ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD on 18/11/21

    thank you for your kind words we are glad you was pleased with our service Elderwood Motors

  • 5

    Keep well away

    By Anonymous on 05 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from this guys and it was the biggest mistake i have ever done number off faults kept going back to them to sort the faults but never got sort kept getting told bigger job than they thought it was parked out side there garage more than it was outside my house i also never got my full money back stay well away from this garage

    Reply from ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD on 05/11/21

    Hi Adam, regarding your review we spent a lot of money trying to get the work done which you wanted us to do which didn't need to be done, also regarding the refund we you were given the choice of either take your vehicle back and pay the difference which we gave you whilst doing the part exchange but you didn't want that and regarding the vehicle you gave us in the part exchange wasn't in great condition as needed new injectors new exhaust pipe and lots more work doing to it, regarding the refund we agreed on you was happy with the amount we gave you, once you received the refund 2 days later you started ringing and texting us blackmailing us saying you wanted more money back otherwise you would leave us a bad review. We did what we could spending time and money trying to help you we apologise if you felt that way about the us.

  • 5

    Classic Wheeler Dealer BAD

    By Anonymous on 24 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t buy from here, so last week i went to finally view a BMW 120i after they kept telling me it wasn’t ready even tho one of the guys told me someone else is coming to view it, they’ve wasted my time and messed me around telling me the car (BMW 120i) was ready when it wasn’t and they told me it had a fresh MOT but decided to give it another MOT and it failed it! They were really odd and weird when i was trying to get back my deposit, eventually they gave it back after many phone calls and persistence, a classic wheeler dealer dealership

    Reply from ELDERWOOD MOTORS LTD on 25/10/21

    we told you it had 3 months MOT left on it but out of good deed we said well give it a fresh MOT for you, the MOT failed so we fix the problems on which it failed on, we couldn't give you the vehicle once the MOT failed as it wasn't road worthy and we explained to you over and over again but you didn't have patience to wait for the vehicle to be fixed and regarding the refund we gave you your refund within 15 minutes of you asking for the refund of your deposit. I personally don't think we could have done anything more.

  • 5

    No hassle

    By Dan C on 23 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very relaxed with no pressure to buy. Allowed to look around freely and take a test drive. Got a good car at a reasonable price - so far very happy with my experience and purchase.

  • 5


    By Darren J on 17 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired regarding the condition of a car, was told no marks on paintwork or wheels. Drove 120 miles to find large scratches, scuffs, small dents etc etc, asked them before setting off if the car was is good condition? Joke of a company sales team, don't trust these kokers

  • 5

    good service would recomend them to anyone

    By Chris K on 28 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    a few small probs but soon rectified they responded straight away

  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Nosheen C on 11 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I received a very professional service at Elderwood motors. The car was in immaculate condition. The whole process was very straightforward. No hassle. Thanks to all the staff at the dealership !

  • 5

    Very good,friendly staff

    By Rokas B on 30 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    All staff are friendly,good service,always helping!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • 5

    Great car just as described

    By Mohammed H on 28 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy buying process. I called up and spoke to a helpful gentleman and he talked me through the car. When I arrived at the forecourt the car was just as described. They sorted a deal with me and I drove away on the day with the car. Can’t fault the service will be back for my next car. Thanks!!

  • 5

    Best service excellent price highly recommended

    By Waz Q on 24 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service best price highly recommended Elderwood Motors